top of page

ESC: Intercultural Bulgaria

Hey guys!


I am Fabian, a German volunteer who is doing two months of voluntary service in Blagoevgrad, Bulgaria, at the "Active Bulgarian Society" (ABS for short) on behalf of Visioneers e.V.. Here I would like to share with you my first two weeks:


My first two weeks in Bulgaria were amazing! Already on the day of my arrival I was able to meet the people with whom I would spend all my time for the next two months. They all come from very different countries: Georgia, Portugal, Spain, Denmark and Ukraine. The nice thing about living together is that everyone has their own customs and way of life, which makes it so exciting to travel, work, or just lounge with them.


Traveling in a group like this is incredibly exciting - and draining. While some like it very planned and organized, others like it spontaneous and creative. It wasn't always easy, but we somehow managed everything together. We have seen incredible places in our travels like the Alyosha, the Black Sea and many monuments. And we are all hungry to see much more of Bulgaria and the neighboring countries!


In general, I can also say that I have already learned a lot in these two weeks.



In our work at the ABS office we learn how to plan, promote and finally implement projects. We have a lot of freedom and create projects to bring people together, learn from each other and have fun together. From a basketball tournament to a Portuguese day or a garbage campaign, we have done it all in two weeks.



I'm really looking forward to my time here in Bulgaria and I can't wait to see what's next for me and my new friends!


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

© 2019 by VISIONEERS.

bottom of page