top of page

Working in construction

For those of you who don't know me yet, I'm Andrés, a guy from Costa Rica who has been volunteering in Germany for 6 months. Today, I want to tell you about my experience in the last 3 months in my organization in which we have started to work on facilities that will be used for social purposes. These facilities will reach many refugee children and young people in Germany who are starting a new life here.



I must admit that I was very new to all this. But I am a very fast learner and always do my best. In the first months we started to prepare everything from scratch. In these months, with the help of other volunteers, we have learned to work very well as a team making the effort worthwhile.



We started with the floor, ceiling and bathrooms. There has been great progress and I am happy to know that through my work many children and young people will be able to come to these facilities. There, they will always get all the support they need and feel at home with our team.

As of today, after three months, we have come a long way and one room is completely finished ✅ We are happy to have started with this new project and hope it will be a blessing for many people for many years to come.



Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page